MI Foundation Awards Academic Scholarships

Posted Jun 16, 2020

MI Foundation 2020 Scholarship
The MI Charitable Foundation is pleased to announce its latest class of academic scholarship winners. This year’s recipients represent arguably the most geographically diverse class in the scholarship’s history, thanks to our Milgard locations joining the MI family. Indeed, these hard-working students represent five states: Pennsylvania, Texas, Arizona, California, and Washington.

Alex Reinert Receives MI Foundation Scholarship“This is truly a fantastic group of young men and women,” MI Foundation Executive Committee Member Joan Cortelyou says. “We’re grateful for the opportunity to help them further their education.”

The winners were chosen by the scholarship committee for their dedication to academic excellence and for giving back to their communities. All are poised to continue their studies at a postsecondary institution, and each will receive $1,000 from the foundation to help allay the costs of school. We here at the MI Foundation wish them the best of luck in their future endeavors.

The Class of 2020 MI Foundation scholarship winners:

Hailey Barry, Delaware Valley

Casey Behrendt, Penn State-Harrisburg

Daron Bingaman, Penn College

Skye Bixler, Rochester Institute of Technology

Savannah Conrad, Bloomsburg University

Morgan Cortez, Grand Canyon University

Layla Engle, Arcadia University

Olivia Figueroa, Grand Canyon University

Mikala Gilbert, California Lutheran University

Deysi Juarez, University of California Santa Cruz

Samuel Kerwin, Penn State

William Klinger, Kutztown University

Kristina Kravchuk, University of California-Davis

Chelsea Lahr, Penn College

Kade Matter, Penn College

Katelynne Michael, Susquehanna University

Indiana Miller, Penn State-Hazleton

Jee-Anne Nito, Pacific Lutheran University or Pierce Community College

Zayde Olmos, Austin College

Kimberly Palacios, University of California-Riverside

Karina Pechart, Mount Aloysius College

Alex Reinert, University of Arizona

Samantha Ruffy, University of California-Riverside

Hannah Schade, Pratt Institute

Shannon Seiders, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Rebecca Shoop, Bloomsburg University

Michael Spotts, Clarks Summit University

Katelyn Strohecker, Harrisburg Area Community College

Jeffrey Wright, undecided